TEAS Testing

Secondary Navigation

TEAS Testing

Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS)

Applicants to the Anoka-Ramsey's Pharmacy Technician, Physical Therapist Assistant and MANE Nursing programs are required to take the most current TEAS test prior to being admitted.

To Take a TEAS Test

  1. Set Up AccountCreate an account, if you do not already have one. On the right hand side, click on Create an Account, then login.
  2. Register for a Test:
    1. Login to ATITesting.com
    2. Click on the Online Store (top right)
    3. Click on TEAS on the left
    4. Enter the requested information
  3. Payment of $80 will be required during your registration process.*
  4. Please arrive 30 minutes early to allow time for parking. TEAS requires that the test start at the required time. The door will be locked at the start time of the exam and we cannot accept any late arrivals.
  5. Bring only your current Photo ID (Driver's License, State Id, Passport, School Id, etc.). No other personal items are permitted in the testing room. No cell phones or electronic devices (Fitbits, Smart Watches, etc.) are allowed.
  6. This is a computerized exam and will take approximately 3 1/2 to 4 hours to complete. There is an online calculator, so no need to bring one. Scratch paper & pencils will be provided.
  • Subject Area Number if Test Items Amount of Time Allotted
    Reading 48 58 minutes
    Mathematics 34 51 minutes
    Science 54 66 minutes
    English & Language Usage 34 34 minutes

    *Plan to take at least one minute per question.

  • To reduce your text anxiety, learn test-taking tips and strategies, and brush up on the science, math, grammar and reading skills, you need to get the best score you can on the TEAS test. TEAS test prep class are available at both Anoka-Ramsey's Cambridge and Coon Rapids Campuses: TEAS Test Course Schedule

  • Bring a valid photo ID.
    Please arrive 30 minutes prior to test start time.

    DATE TIME
    Thursday, Aug. 31 12 to 4 pm
    Thursday, Sep. 21 12 to 4 pm
    Tuesday, Oct. 17 12 to 4 pm
    Thursday, Nov. 16 12 to 4 pm
    Tuesday, Dec. 26 12 to 4 pm
  • Bring a valid photo ID.
    Please arrive 30 minutes prior to test start time.

    DATE TIME
    Tuesday, Aug. 29 3:30 to 7:30 pm
    Tuesday, Sep. 12 3:30 to 7:30 pm
    Tuesday, Sep. 26 3:30 to 7:30 pm
    Tuesday, Oct. 10 3:30 to 7:30 pm
    Saturday, Oct. 21 9 am to 1 pm
    Tuesday, Oct. 24 3:30 to 7:30 pm
    Tuesday, Nov. 7 3:30 to 7:30 pm
    Saturday, Nov. 18 9 am to 1 pm
    Tuesday, Nov. 21 3:30 to 7:30 pm
    Tuesday, Dec. 5 3:30 to 7:30 pm
    Tuesday, Dec. 19 12 to 4 pm
    Thursday, Dec. 21 12 to 4 pm
    Thursday, Dec. 28 12 to 4 pm

Supplementary Information

  • Contacts

    Testing Services
    763-433-1180

  • Locations

    Cambridge Campus
    Testing Center Rm D208A

    Coon Rapids Campus
    Testing Center Rm SC150

Meet Our Students and Alumni