Anoka-Ramsey honors outstanding students and faculty

Anoka-Ramsey honors outstanding students and faculty

May 13, 2019

Anoka-Ramsey celebrated the successes of its students and faculty during the 2019 Student Awards, Wednesday, May 8 in Coon Rapids and Thursday, May 9 in Cambridge.

More than 50 recipients were honored for academic and extra-curricular successes.

Please join us in congratulating the following honorees:

Coon Rapids Honorees
Mark Olsen, Outstanding Student of the Year

Discipline Award Recipients
Julia Neubauer, Art
Marina Richter, Biology
Anthony Brown, Business
Jed Jaworski, Chemistry
Sotricia King, Communication Studies
Richard Mailly, Computer Networking and Telecommunications
Jessica Adamec, Computer Science
Logan Jacobson, Economics
Emily Fladung, English
Thao Pham, English Language Learning
Linda Studley, Health Physical Education, and Recreation
Sarah Hassan, Humanities
Breanna Radatz, Integrative Health and Healing
Ivan Lopez-Kne, Mass Communications
Alyssa Eckstein, Mathematics
Jacob Dion, AMATYC 1st Place
David Tran, AMATYC 2nd Place
Isaiah Ryman, AMATYC 3rd Place
Benjamin Hendrickson, AMATYC 3rd Place
Stephanie Johnson, Music
Leah Norberg, Nursing
Scarlett Drews, Philosophy
Ashley Supan, Physical Therapist Assistant
Angelica Palumbo, Political Science
Whitney Turner, Psychology
Kendra Kellermann, Reading
Rebekah Hilliard, Sociology
Tamara Wolter, Study Skills
Stevey Jo Avalos, Theatre
Michaela Bauman, Women Studies

Student Activity Award Recipients
Logan Douglas, Actor
Kaitlin Beckman, Athlete
Gabriel Tronson, Contributor to the Literary Magazine
Andrew Peterson, Instrumentalist
Matthew Wheeler, Music Ensemble
David Buyck, Phi Theta Kappa
Zachery McPherson, Contributor to Student Media
Joshua Reiten, Student Senator
Devin Tyler Sisco, Theater Technician
Tamara Wolter, TRIO SSS Student

Cambridge Honorees
Axel Kylander, Outstanding Student of the Year

Discipline Award Recipients
Noah Erickson, Outstanding Art and Economics Student
Eli Gibbs, Outstanding Math Student
Madison Irons, Outstanding Biology Student
Anna Kennedy, Outstanding Choir Student
Tina Klaysmat, Outstanding Health, Physical Education, Exercise Science and Recreation Student
Nicholas Nyblom, Outstanding Political Science Student
Abby Paulus, Outstanding Journalism Student

Student Club/Activity Award Recipients
Sam Miller, Outstanding GSA Student
Brooklynn Underhill, Student Senate President

Student Employee Award Recipients
Kelsey Allaman, Outstanding Student Life Student Worker
Kalem Anderson, Outstanding IT Student Worker
Tina Klaysmat, Outstanding Fitness Center Student Worker
Catherine McCarthy, Outstanding Library Student Worker
Matt Oldroyd, Outstanding Advising Student Worker

Writing Award Recipients
Wyatt Jones, Research Writing Award Winner
Sarrah Malik, Creative Non-Fiction Writing Award Winner

Student Ambassador Award Recipients
Nicholas Gertner
Axel Kylander
Brooklynn Underhill

Instruction Award Recipient
Mackenzie Krzmarzick, Instructor of Excellence

Supplementary Information