Anoka-Ramsey Community College Women’s B-Ball Team Advance to Regional’s

March 01, 2010

The Anoka-Ramsey Community College Women’s Basketball team won the 2010 Minnesota College Athletic Conference State Tournament in Thief River Falls over the Feb. 26-27 weekend with a 74-72 victory over Minneapolis Community and Technical College in the championship game.  

The Anoka-Ramsey team will now host the Regional Championship, Saturday, March 6, 1 p.m. against Minneapolis. The winner will advance to the National Tournament, March 11 - 13 in Rochester, Minn.  

Admission for the Regional Championship is $6 for adults and $4 for students.  

The 2010 State Champion Team members are: Jenna Anderson, Mallory Cramer, Stephanie Cramer, Angy Gavere, Marie Hanson Alex Moore, Alyssa Silva and Shawnell Vincent. The coaches are Dave DeWitt, James Fassett, David Lovrien and Trent Filley.  

For more information about the Anoka-Ramsey Community College Women’s Basketball team or other athletic programs at Anoka-Ramsey Community College, visit


Anoka-Ramsey Community College, with campuses in Cambridge and Coon Rapids, has been a leading provider of higher education and training in East Central Minnesota since 1978 and the north suburban area of Minneapolis/St. Paul since 1965. Annually, the college serves more than 10,000 learners of all ages as they pursue associate degrees that transfer as the first two years of a bachelor's degree, or certificate programs that lead immediately to rewarding careers. In fiscal year 2008, the Continuing Education and Customized Training division generated more than 4,800 registrations in both credit and non-credit courses. Anoka-Ramsey Community College is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System, which includes 32 institutions on 54 campuses.