Display this page in a printer-friendly format  Print

8th Annual ALL-FOR-ART


8th Annual ALL-FOR-ART

ARCC Student Art Exhibition

Juried Art Exhibition of Anoka Ramsey Community College Students

February 13- March 8, 2014

Visual Arts Center

Anoka Ramsey Community College

11200 Mississippi Blvd NW

Coon Rapids, MN 55433


Opening Reception and Awards Presentation

Thursday, February 13th, 5-7pm

8th Annual ALL-FOR-ART is open to all current Anoka-Ramsey Community College students in any major. Students can submit up to two pieces of artwork to be juried, as long as the work was created in the last two years and during their college education.  A number of awards are given to artists in the show including two purchase prize awards for pieces invited to be a part of Anoka-Ramsey Community College's private collection.

2014 Jurors 


Brett Kallusky: MFA from Cranbrook Academy of Art, currently teaches at the University of Wisconsin- River Falls

Amy Toscani: MFA from Ohio University, currently teaches at the University of Minnesota- Morris


And the awards go to...

First Place 2D - Chris Dugan

Second Place 2D - Phil Hammitt

Third Place 2D - Mike Milam

First Place 3D- Caitlyn Sandeen

Second Place 3D- Andrew Miller

Third Place 3D- Stephen Edstrom

People's Choice 2D- Pearl Vasseur and Jessica Sigafoos

People's Choice 3D- Nate Otto

2D Purchase Prize Award - Kristen Mann

3D Purchase Prize Award - Stephen Edstrom

Purchase Prize Honorable Mentions- Mike Milam and CeCe Dupont

See images from the show at our online gallery here.